Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

fullsizerender[Forgot to picture brown sugar…definitely don’t for get that ingredient.]

fullsizerender-5

fullsizerender-4

fullsizerender-2

fullsizerender-1

fullsizerender-3

Cooking has definitely been a growing process for me and lately I feel like I’m really getting the hang of this sh*t. One of the best treats I make are my “healthier” oatmeal cookies. A part of me feels like I should be keeping this as a secret recipe but it as been much requested (giving the people what they want). Heres how to:

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 Cups Rolled Oats
  • 1/2 Cup Flour
  • 1/2 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 Tsp. Baking Soda
  • 1/2 Tsp. Salt (I like to use coarse salt for an extra kick)
  • 1/2 Cup Honey
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Tbsp. Water
  • 3 Tbsp. Butter (I prefer to melt my butter for a gooey/soft cookie texture)
  • Chocolate Chips (and/or any other topping you prefer)

-Preheat your oven to 350°F

-Mix ingredients until you get a nice cookie dough texture (sometimes I add a little extra honey or water if needed for the doughs consistency)

-Bake for about 12-15 minutes

-Eat ’em up 🙂

If you give these a try let me know how it goes and what you think. Also if you have any questions feel free to contact me!

-Kelley

 

 

Leave a Reply

